Live TV

Live Radio

Mobile App

Prasar Bharati Secretariat

In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 33 read with sub-section (1) of the Section 8 of the PB Act, 1990 (25 of 1990), Prasar Bharati made its regulations called “Prasar Bharati (Broadcasting Corporation of India) (Procedure and Conduct of Business) Regulations, 2000, which empowers the Chief Executive Officer (Executive Member) to conduct business of the Prasar Bharati Board.

The Secretariat is located in the Prasar Bharati House on Copernicus Marg, New Delhi. The offices of the Chairman, Chief Executive Officer, Member (Finance), Member (Personnel) are housed in the Secretariat.The Establishment, Administration, Budget and Finance, Board and Operations, Technical, IT, Legal, Vigilance, Commercial, Tariff and Costing, Taxation and Accounts are other Divisions that function from the Secretariat.The Prasar Bharati Secretariat is coordinating link of the Prasar Bharati Board and Executive Member and the various verticals of Prasar Bharati like All India Radio, Doordarshan, News Services of All India Radio and Doordarshan, Civil Construction Wing (CCW) etc.

The Secretariat is responsible for servicing the Prasar Bharati Board and ensuring the execution of decisions taken by it. Policy planning, Administrative decision making, Recruitment, Personnel and Financial management, Revenue monitoring, control and coordination of the broadcast verticals – Doordarshan and AIR are vested in the Secretariat.

Prasar Bharati Secretariat interacts with the Central Government, Ministry of Information & Broadcasting in matters related to the functioning of All India Radio and Doordarshan. It also acts as a vital bridge between the two media units (All India Radio and Doordarshan) to bring in synergy between their functioning thereby improving the efficiency and lowering of costs.

Secretariat (Who’s Who)

Chairman 011-23118801
Shri Shashi S. Vempati Chief Executive Officer 01123118803 ceo[at]prasarbharati[dot]gov[dot]in
Follow @shashidigital
Shri S. Sivarama Krishnan Staff Officer to CEO
Shri Kuldip Kumar PPS to CEO
Shri Rajeev Singh Member (Finance) 01123118807 mfin[at]prasarbharati[dot]gov[dot]in
Follow @raj3eev
Smt. Renu Mehta PS to Member (Fin.) ps.mfin[at]prasarbharati[dot]gov[dot]in
Shri Subhash Chand PS to Member (Fin.)
Vacant Member (Personnel) 01123118805, 01123118806 mpers[at]prasarbharati[dot]gov[dot]in
PS to Member (Pers.) pa.mpers[at]prasarbharati[dot]gov[dot]in
PA to Member (Pers.)
Shri Ajaya Gupta E in C (Special Initiative and Common Services) 011-23118813
Shri Ajay Kumar PA to E in C (Special Initiative and Common Services)
Shri Dinesh Mahur ADG (Admn.) 011-23118810
Shri O.P. Tiwari Co-ordinator to ADG (A)
Shri Chiranjeev Kumar Dhawan PS to ADG (A)
Shri Wasi Ahmad ADG (Tariff and Costing) 011-23118809 wasi.ahmad[at]gov[dot]in
Ms Geeta Negi PS to ADG (T and C)
ADG [IT and Procurement Policy] 011-23118416
Ms. Meenakshi Steno to ADG(IT and PP)
Shri Sakesh Prasad Singh ADG (Budget and Accounts) 011-23118426
Ms. Santosh Jayant PPS to ADG (B and A)
ADG (Sports and Platforms) 011-26497358
.. PS to ADG(Sports and Platforms)
Ms. Mukta Goel ADG (HR) 011-23118812
Shri Rajeev Kumar PS to ADG(HR)
Ms. Anuradha Agarwal ADG (Tech.) 011-23118407
Ms. Rajalakshmi Srinivasan PS to ADG(Tech)
Col. Brijesh Singh ADG (Finance) 011-23118814,
Sh Dinesh Jaiswar PA to ADG (Finance)
Shri Nandan Kumar ADG (Economic Research) 011-23114532
Fl. Lt. Rupa Rathour Gaur (Retd) Head of Sales 011-23118432
Shri Vipin Kumar PS to Head of Sales
Shri Dhiranjan Malvey Advisor to CEO 011-23118435 adviserpb[at]prasarbharati[dot]gov[dot]in
Shri C. K. Jain DDG (T and C) and DDG (IFD) 011-23118403 ddgfinpb[at]gmail[dot]com
Ms Surakasha PA to DDG (Finance)
Shri M S Duhan DDG (HR and LM) 011-23118818
Shri T. L. Baby Associate (Steno) to DDG – HR and LM
Shri R. P. Joshi DDG (IT) 011-23421049
Smt. Poonam Bisht PS to DDG (IT)
Shri S A Tripathi DDG (Revenue Assurance and Billing Monitoring) 011-23118423
Shri G. D. Sharma DDG (Admn) 011-23118811
Smt Deepika Arneja PS to DDG (Admn.)
Shri Sanjay Prasad DDG (Sales Division)
Shri A K Shrivastava DDG (IT) 011-23118567
Smt. Princy Bhargava PPS to DDG (IT)
Shri Prakash Veer DDG (Ops) 011-23118471,
Shri Raj Kumar Gupta PS to DDG(Ops) 011-23118471
Shri D. C. Shukla DDG (Tech.) 011-23118406
Ms Suman Lata Gupta PS to DDG (Tech.)
Shri Amit Sharma Director (Billing and Reconciliation, Tariff and Costing) 011-23118516
Shri G S Kesarwani Director (Tariff and Costing / B and R-I) 011-23118402
Shri Harshit Kumar Director (Revenue Assurance and Billing Monitoring) 011-23118423
Shri Rajesh Kumar Sharma Director (Budget) 011-23118431
Shri Raman Kumar Director (IR / Parliament) 011-23118441
Shri Rajesh Chandra Director (GA-I/ LM) 011-23118436
Shri Alok Kumar Sharma Director (Pers.) 011-23118410
Shri R. K. Vashishtha Director (Admn) 011-23118401
Ms. Seema Burreja PS to Director (Admn)
.. Dy. Director (A/c Policy/Revenue/Tax) 011-23118414
Shri Rajeev Malhotra Dy. Director (Prasar Bharati Board / GA-II) 011-23118417
Ms. Nivedita Nag Assistant Section Officer (Prasar Bharati Board) 011-23118472 pbbdelhi[at]gmail[dot]com
Shri Jagdish Chandra Kapoor Associate (Prasar Bharati Board) 011-23118477
Shri Pushp Praksh Pankaj Dy. Director (Finance and Accounts / NPS and Release) 011-23118413
Shri Sanjeev Datta Dy. Director (Finance) 011-23118415
.. Dy. Director (PBRB)
Shri Dy. Director (Legal Cell) 011-23118524
Dy. Director (GA-II) 011-23118408
Shri Dy. Director (GA-I/ LM)
Shri Dy Director (T and C)
Shri Rakesh Bali Associate (OL) ad.rajbhasha[at]prasarbharati[dot]gov[dot]in
Shri S K Verma ASW (Legal and Vigilance)
Ms. Madhavi Ravindranath AD(P) (Operations) 011-23118479 prog[at]prasarbharati[dot]gov[dot]in
Shri Banarasi Singh AD (PPC) 011-23118442 soppc.2[at]prasarbharati[dot]gov[dot]in
Shri Gaurav Chaturvedi AD (Tech.)
Shri J B Roy AD(IT) 011-23421581 jbroy[at]prasarbharati[dot]gov[dot]in
Shri Sanjay Kumar Mishra AE (HR-C) 011-23118519
Shri Ravindra Kumar AE (IFD) 011-23118438
Ms. Sharmila Khatri PEX (Operations) 011-23118479 programmesectionpb[at]gmail[dot]com
Shri R S Sahu AE (Sales Division)
Ms. Manju Manwani AE (Legal) 011-23118523
Shri Pradeep Kumar AE (IT Software)
Shri D.K. Saxena SO (Parl, IR and RTI) 011-23118440,,
Shri Vijai Kumar AE (GA-I) 011-23118418
Shri Anil Kumar Singh AE (GA-II) 011-23118419
Shri Ramesh Chandra Senior Protocol Officer 011-23118508
Shri L R Sharma Hospitality Officer 011-23118448
Ms Sandhya Sr AO(Account and Release) 011-23118467
Shri S S Negi Sr AO (PAO Admn and NPS) 011-23118459
Shri Mohan Gaur Sr. AO (Budget) 011-23118464
Ms. Sunita Sharma AAO (Admn.) 011-23118459
Shri Mohit Tiwari AAO (Accounts) 011-23118463
Shri Puspendra Singh Shekhawat AAO(NPS) 011-23118462 pbnps123[at]gmail[dot]com
Shri Vikram Bhadana AAO (Release) 011-23118468
Shri Sanjay Bhati Sr. Accountant 011-23118465
Shri S. S. Goswami DDO (Cash) 011-23118412[at]prasarbharati[dot]gov[dot]in
Shri Pradeep Dhyani Assistant Section Officer cashsection[at]prasarbharati[dot]gov[dot]in
Shri Ram Nath Sah R& I Incharge 011-23118504
Shri Jatinder Kumar Consultant (PBRB) 011-23118427 cosnultant1.pbrb[at]prasarbharati[dot]gov[dot]in


Shri Ashok V. Tarvadi Consultant (PBRB) cosnultant.2pbrb[at]prasarbharati[dot]gov[dot]in
Shri D. P. Banerjee Consultant (Operations) 011-23118479 programmesectionpb[at]gmail[dot]com
Shri Deep Chand Madan Consultant (PBRB) 011-23118517
Shri A.K. Barua Consultant (Legal) 011-23118420[at]prasarbharati[dot]gov[dot]in
Dr. A.K. Saxena Consultant (IR) 011-23118439
Shri S K Dhar Consultant (Fin_Revenue and Taxation) 011-23118437

Contact Details



Prasar Bharati Secretariat

Prasar Bharati House, Copernicus Marg, New Delhi – 110001.

Common Contact Number for Prasar Bharati Secretariat is 011-23118400

Common Fax:-011-23352564